Cover: He Wishes for the Cloth of Heaven (poema de amor)

La mágica guitarra de Buckethhead interpretando Electric Tears
(Melodía sugerida para leer el poema)

Aquí el original de William Butler Yeats:

Had I the heaven’s embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half-light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Y el cover:

Si yo tuviera las bordadas telas del cielo,
Recamadas con dorada y plateada luz,
Las azules y las tenues y las oscuras telas
De la noche y la luz y la media luz,
Tendería las telas bajo tus pies:
Pero yo, que soy pobre, sólo tengo mis sueños;
He tendido mis sueños bajo tus pies;
Pisa suavemente, pues pisas sobre mis sueños.

¿Qué piensas?

